Cisco Live! 2015 tweet

I attended Cisco Live 2015 in San Diego this year. Like I did last year, I attended a class on Saturday. This time I attended an all-day lab on the Cisco APIC-EM (I hope to write a post on it soon). After the class, trying to be funny, I tweeted the following;

CLUS_Tweet

CLUS Tweet

Saturday Evening, @CiscoLive picked up my tweet and sent it out as “Overheard at #CLUS;

CLUS_Retweet

As you can see, it garnered quite a few favorites and retweets.

Sunday evening was the official tweetup. I got in the picture again;

CiscoLive2015_Tweetup

(I’m three or so rows back on the left side.)

The really surprising thing for me was that during the intro to the Luminary Keynote on Tuesday, Karen Walker, Cisco Chief Marketing Officer, called out my tweet;

Keynote Tweet

I was actually in a lab all day, so I missed the keynote. Of all the sessions to miss, and my tweet is called out?

If you have access to CiscoLive replays, you can see it here. If you don’t have access, you can get free access to the Cisco Live! On-demand library here.

You never know which tweets will catch on. (I think I’ve heard that before.)

Leave a Reply

