Famous Last Words

I was chatting with somebody on-line today, and that somebody said to me, “I need your help, it will only take a minute”. I thought to myself, They say it will only take a minute, but it never takes just a minute. These are famous last words.

Then I thought about all of those famous phrases that I’ll call “Famous Last Words”. And I started to list a few of them. Then I thought, that might be a good blog post, so, here it is.

Help me list all of the “Famous Last Words”. I’ll start;

“This will only take a minute”

“Watch this”

“I can do that!”

Add your Famous Last Words to the comments.

Leave a Reply

